Chappin Doors

1 Nov

Chappin doors

 

 

A: Hiya! Good evening I’m a volunteer with the Better Together campaign in xxxxxxx for a No vote in the Referendum. Can I ask you two questions?

 

B: Are you a dancer?

 

A: No. Why you ask?

 

B: You’re a chancer?

 

A: No Im a …

 

B: …volunteer I heard yu! Yeh… Now I know you… you was on the telly

 

A: I have been…

 

B: Now I clock yu…You iz a Hem P yeh. I seen yu on wi yon Kitsy Fark

 

A: Wark… and Yes I am an MP

 

B: You got done for expenses right…You never did time … Yes I know you….£27 grand you spent and no receipts… And not a day yu got

 

A: I paid it all back and now I’m…

 

B: … a volunteer … Yu telt me… But what about the £27 grand … you took £48 grand awe the gither but they let yu aff we 27… right? No even a court appearance… just a wee bit in the media an tha… You still an MP then?

 

A: Well yes… That was all a misunderstanding…. We didn’t know the rules…

 

B: Right…misunderstanding Like this bedroom tax a cannie paye yer honour is just a misunderstanding yer honour!

 

C (His partner comes to the door) Yew! I ken yu… yu went oot wi ma pal Vickie is no true?

 

A: Vickie… I don’t remember but what am here for is to…

 

C: But you cannie ask me nuttin until yu tell me that you used to sleep wi Vickie and then left her expecin … pregnant! It was you! I see yu blushin yi bampot!

 

A: Look a have ti go… I doan talk ma personal business on the doorstep

 

B: But yu want to dictate and shape oor personal business?

 

C: …oor personal is political… You ‘re a dirty cheating bastard and you want us to be better the gither?

 

A: Look!

 

B: We are lookin! And what dae we see? You are gonna cheat and lie! Spend £100 BILLION …a 100 million million on bits a metal you will never ever use and caw it Trident! Weapons o mass destruction. Is that personal or political?

 

C: You’re gonnie privitise the NHS …turn it intie American style medicine …money first…oor personal health second!

 

B: Don’t leave yet! We’re no finished!

 

A: (Leaving) Well you can keep your bloody Alex Salmond!

 

B: We’re no here fighting for Salmond but for a new an better Scotland!

 

C: A better Scotland for folk like me so that we don’t need to go and beg at food banks… so we can hae dignity, self respect…and a livin wage for workin people.

 

B: So that oor granweans will be proud o wi that we stood up against the likes o you!

 

A: (Mumbles as he leaves) F aff idiots!

 

B: Yu leaving! Well we idiots are comin wi yu, roond this scheme!

 

C: Aye me tae! Every door yu chap in this scheme I will tell them what yu done and what you want tae dae tae us!

 

B: I… WE will tell oor neighbours the truth! The truth will set us free!

 

C: A new Scotland free fae the likes a yu fae Westminster!

 

(Shouting up the street)

 

B&C: Here comes the Nae-nae man. Nae honesty, nae self respect, nae policies and NAE fxxxxx chance!

 

C: Aye run! Look yer big car! WE’RE VOTING YES! FOR A BETTER LIFE!

 

B: Heh we done good there! I think we can go chappin doors!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

